Arizona State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
1400 West Washington Street, Suite 230, Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602)542-3095

INDIVIDUAL RENEWAL APPLICATION

< Please complete this form and return to the Funeral Board office with your check or money order and if applicable,
your continuing education certificates and/or intern report.

Name: Phone: ( )

Per Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-12-211(B)(1)(b) Social Security Number: - -

Please provide a current email for future communication:

Residential Address: Apt. #
Employer’s Address: Work Phone:
License License Fee Penalty fee - $35 must be added if payment s

(Pl ot e snseswil pseon. | Number o S o e

Funeral Director $85.00 A

Embalmer $85.00

Multiple Funeral Director $85.00

Multiple Funeral Director $85.00

Cremationist $85.00

Salesperson $85.00

Intern — Al interns shall submit their Report of $85.00

Internship with this Renewal Notice & Payment

TOTAL PAID (including penalties if applicable): $ Check or Money Order No.

*,

% Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor within the past year? YES NO

CONTINUING EDUCATION EXEMPTION-Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code R4-12-414. Documents must be attached.

I qualify for exemption of continuing education hours for the following reason:

I did not practice funeral directing or embalming in Arizona during the previous calendar year.

I was unable to fulfill the requirements due to extreme hardship, illness, disability or military.

¢ All Funeral Directors, Embalmers, Interns and Embalmer Assistants must complete a statement, signed and dated by the licensee verifying that the

information in this document is true and correct. Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code (A.A.C.) R4-12-416, a licensee shall submit a written copy of

completed continuing education units with the renewal application. I hereby affirm that I have obtained a total of units of continuing education.



¢  Funeral Directors/Embalmers need 12 hours of Continuing Education. Interns and Embalmer Assistants need 6 hours of Continuing. Cremationist and
Salespersons are exempt from completing continuing education hours.

CATEGORY NAME OF COURSE/BRIEF SUMMARY OF DATE OF UNITS - please
COURSE COMPLETION indicate % hour

increments with .5

Mortuary Science

Funeral Directors, Embalmers,
Interns & Embalmer Assistants
need 3 hours of Continuing
Education in Mortuary Science.

Legal Compliance &
Ethics

Funeral Directors, Embalmers,
Interns & Embalmer Assistants
need 3 hours of Continuing
Education in Legal Compliance.

Professional/Individual
Development
Total of 6 Hours

Funeral Directors and Embalmers
need 6 hours of Continuing
Education in Professional
Development. This requirement is
not mandatory for Interns or
Embalmer Assistants.

I hereby affirm that everything on this renewal form is true and correct. Failure to substantially comply with the
continuing education law, rules or Board policy shall be deemed to constitute grounds for disciplinary action.

Signature: Date:




