LISTING OF PUBLIC RECORDS REPRODUCTION REQUEST FEES
Payment must be received in full with a copy of the request form. Requested documents/information will only be provided after payment is received in full. Please make checks or money orders payable to the Arizona State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers.
Directory of licensed funeral establishments (Some formatting restrictions may apply. Contact the Board’s office with any questions.)
Per the Arizona Administrative Code R4-12-108 Fees
B. The Board shall charge the following fees for the duplication or copying of public records under A.R.S. § 39-121.03:
1. Noncommercial and commercial copy, 25¢ per page;
2. Copying requiring more than 15 minutes, $5.00 for each 15-minutes in excess of 15 minutes;
3. Directories for noncommercial use, 5¢ per name and address;
4. Directories for noncommercial use printed on labels, 10¢ per name and address;
5. Directories for commercial use, 25¢ per name and address;
6. Directories for commercial use printed on labels, 30¢ per name and address;
7. A directory in subsection (B)(3), (4), (5), or (6) issued on a diskette, $5.00 and the applicable name and address fee;
REQUESTING PARTY: PLEASE READ AND NOTE THE FOLLOWING
Pursuant to A.R.S. §39-121.03, Laws 1977, Chapter 54 §2 (effective 05/17/77), any person requesting copies, printouts or photographs of public records must provide a VERIFIED STATEMENT as to whether the use of such reproduction will be for COMMERCIAL or NONCOMMERCIAL purposes.
A person providing a verified statement that the reproduction will not be used for a commercial purpose will be furnished such reproduction for a reasonable fee, not exceeding a commercial rate for like services. A person providing a verified statement setting forth the commercial purpose for which the reproduction will be used may be furnished such reproductions at the discretion of the custodian of records for a charge reflecting the following:
1. A portion of the cost to the State of Arizona for obtaining the documents or records to be reproduced;
2. A reasonable fee covering the cost of time, equipment and personnel in making the reproductions; and
3. The value of the reproduction on the commercial market.
If the custodian of a public record believes that the commercial purpose of a reproduction is a misuse of public records or an abuse of the right to receive them, he or she may refuse a request for reproduction of such records for said commercial purpose and may request the Governor to prohibit the furnishing of reproductions for such commercial purposes by an Executive Order. If an Executive Order is not issued within thirty (30) days of the custodian’s application, the requesting party will be furnished such reproductions for the commercial purpose set forth in his or her verified statement.
Pursuant to A.R.S. §39-121.03(D) defines “commercial purpose” as the “use of a public record for the purpose of sale or resale or for the purpose of producing a document containing all or part of the copy, printout or photograph for sale or the obtaining of names and addresses from public records for the purpose of solicitation or the sale of names and addresses to another for the purpose of solicitation or for any purpose in which the purchaser can reasonably anticipate the receipt of monetary gain from the direct or indirect use of the public record. Commercial purpose does not mean the use of a public record as evidence or as research for evidence in an action in any judicial or quasi-judicial body.
IMPORTANT: A.R.S. §39-121.03(C) provides that: “A person who obtains a public record for a commercial purpose without indicating the commercial purpose or who obtains a public record for a noncommercial purpose and uses or knowingly allows the use of such public record for a commercial purpose or who obtains a public record for a commercial purpose and uses or knowingly allows the use of such public record for a different commercial purpose or who obtains a public record from anyone other than the custodian of such records and uses it for a commercial purpose shall in addition to other penalties be liable to the state or the political subdivision from which the public record was obtained for damages in the amount of three times the amount which would have been charged for the public record had the commercial purpose been stated plus costs and reasonable attorney fees or shall be liable to the state or the political subdivision for the amount of three times the actual damages if it can be shown that the public record would not have been provided had the commercial purpose of actual use been stated at the time of obtaining the records.”
* The penalty for perjury is a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $5,000, or state imprisonment for not less than one nor more than 14 years, or both.
The Americans with Disabilities Act: Persons with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations such as sign language interpreters. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation. This document is available in alternative format upon request.